Commonwealth Games 2022 Day 4: Full India’s schedule on August 1 | Commonwealth Games 2022 News

NEW DELHI: India lawn bowls team assured itself a historic first ever Commonwealth Games medal after defeating New Zealand 16-13 in the semi-final of the women’s fours event.
This will be India’s maiden final appearance in the women’s fours format of the competition.
The women’s fours team comprising Lovely Choubey (lead), Pinki (second), Nayanmoni Saikia (third) and Rupa Rani Tirkey (skip) will face South Africa in the gold medal clash on Tuesday.
Boxer Amit Panghal too stormed into the quarters with a 5-0 win over Vanuatu’s Namri Berri.
Weightlifter Ajay Singh narrowly missed out on a medal, finishing fourth in the men’s 81kg final.
Here’s India’s complete schedule and results of Day 4 at the CWG 2022:
Lawn Bowls
1 PM: India vs New Zealand in Women’s Fours Semifinal – India won 16-13 to enter final
2 PM: Men’s 81kg – Final (Ajay Singh) – Ajay finished 4th
2:30 PM Onwards: Suchika Tariyal vs Rita Kabinda (Zambia) in Women -57 kg Elimination Round of 16 – Suchika beat Kabinda to enter quarters
Suchika Tariyal vs Christa Deguchi (Canada) in Women -57 kg – Quarterfinal – Suchika lost 0-11
Suchika Tariyal vs Donne Breytenbach (South Africa) in Women -57 kg – Repechage – Suchika won to contest for bronze
Jasleen Singh Saini vs Maxence Cugola (Vanuatu) in Men -66 kg Elimination Round of 16 – Jasleen beat Cugola to enter quarters
Jasleen Singh Saini vs Nathon Burns (Northern Ireland) in Men -66 kg – Quarterfinal ( Jasleen won to make semis)
Jasleen Singh Saini vs Finlay Allan (Scotland) in Men -66 kg – Semifinal (Jasleen lost and fight for bronze medal)
Shushila Devi Likmabam vs Harriet Bonface (Malawi) in Women -48 kg Quarter-Final – Shushila beat Bonface to enter semis
Shushila Devi Likmabamvs Priscilla Morand (Mauritius) in Women -48 kg Semifinal – Shushila won to enter final
Vijay Kumar Yadav vs Winsley Gangaya (Mauritius) in Men -60 kg Elimination Round of 16 – Vijay won to enter quarters
Vijay Kumar Yadav vs Joshua Katz (Australia) in Men -60 kg Quarterfinal (Vijay qualified for repechage after losing)
Vijay Kumar Yadav vs Dylan Munro (Scotland) in Men -60 kg – Repechage (Vijay won to qualify for bronze medal contest)
3:51 PM: Men’s 100m Butterfly – Heat 6 (Sajan Prakash) – Sajan finished 7th with a timing of 54.36
4:30 PM: Sunayna Sara Kuruvilla in Women’s Singles Plate Quarterfinal – Sunayna won 11-3, 11-2, 11-2
4:45 PM: Amit Panghal vs Namri Berri (Vanuatu) in 48kg-51kg (Flyweight) – Round of 16 – Amit won 5-0 to enter quarterfinals
6 PM: Mohammed Hussamuddin vs Salim Hossain (Bangladesh) in 54kg- 57kg (Featherweight) – Round of 16 (Hussamuddin won 5-0 to enter quarters)
6 PM:Joshana Chinappa vs Hollie Naughton (Canada) in Women’s Singles Quarterfinal (Joshana lost 0-3)
6:45 PM: Saurav Ghosal vs Greg Lobban (Scotland) in Men’s Singles Quarterfinal (Saurav won 3-1)
Cycling Track
6:32 PM: Women’s Keirin – First Round (Triyasha Paul and Shushikala Agashe both finished 6th in Heat 3 and 4 respectively to advance to repechage rounds)
Triyasha Paul and Shushikala Agashe finished 3rd and 4th in their respective repechage heats and failed to qualify for the second round
Artistic Gymnastics
6:40 PM: Women’s Vault – Final (Pranati Nayak finished 5th)
Cycling Track
6:52 PM: Men’s 40km Points Race – Qualifying Round (Naman Kapil, Venkappa Kengalagutti did not finish the race)
Cycling Track
8:02 PM: Men’s 1000m Time Trial – Final (Ronaldo Laitonjam finished 12th)
8:30 PM: India vs England in Men – Pool B (India played out 4-4 draw)
9:30 PM Onwards
Shushila Devi Likmabam vs Michaela Whitebooi (South Africa) in Women -48 kg Final ( Shushila settles for silver)
Vijay Kumar Yadav vs Petros Christodoulides (Cyprus) in Men -60 kg – Contest for Bronze Medal 2 (Vijay won bronze)
Jasleen Singh Saini vs Nathan Katz (Australia) in Men -66 kg – Contest for Bronze Medal 1 (Jasleen lost bronze medal bout)
Suchika Tariyal vs Christianne Legentil (Mauritius) in Women -57 kg – Contest for Bronze Medal 1 (Suchika lost bronze medal bout)
Cycling Track
9:37 PM: Women’s 10km Scratch Race – Finals (Meenakshi did not finish the race)
10 PM: India vs Singapore in Mixed Team Event Semifinal (India won 3-0 to reach final)
11 PM: Women’s 71kg – Final (Harjinder Kaur won bronze)
Table Tennis
11:30 PM: India vs Nigeria in Men’s Team Semifinal 2 (India won 3-0 to enter final)
12:27 AM: Men’s 100m Butterfly – Semifinal 1 (Sajan Prakash failed to qualify for final after finishing 8th)
Para Swimming
12:46 AM: Men’s 50m Freestyle S7 – Final (Suyash Narayan Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan finished 5th & 7th respectively)
1 AM: Ashish Kumar vs Travis Tapatuetoa (Niue) in 75kg-80kg (Light Heavyweight) – Round of 16 (Ashish won 5-0)
1:07 AM: Men’s 50m Backstroke – Final (Srihari Nataraj finished 5th)

Source Link

- Advertisement -


Latest Updates

Trending News