H​ow to watch Jeff Bezos’ Blue Origin rocket blast off into space


Richard Branson has got back to Earth after his space sojourn and it is now Amazon co-founder Jeff Bezos’ turn to blast off into space aboard his own company Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket on July 20, two days from now. Journeying together with Bezos would be his brother Mark, the 18-years old Oliver Daemen, and the 82-years old Wally Funk. By doing so, Oliver Daemen and Wally Funk will become the youngest and the oldest persons to ever visit space. This would be the first human flight to be undertaken on a Blue Shepard rocket. If you are excited about the liftoff, here is how you can watch it happen from the comfort of your home.
Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket is set to lift off at 8 a.m. CT (6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET) on July 20 which makes it 6.30PM IST on the same date The livestream for the same will start at Blue Origin’s website (https://www.blueorigin.com/) from where you can watch. After Bezos and his other crewmates return to Earth, they will hold a press conference that is also planned to be livestreamed. Blue Origin announced about the liftoff timings on Twitter and also gave the timings:
“Watch the launch beginning at 6:30 am CDT/ 11:30 UTC. Liftoff targeted for 8:00 am CDT / 13:00 UTC.”, says the website.

The launch site of the Blue Origin rocket is in a remote location in the West Texas desert. As per the Blue Origin website, there are no on-site public viewing areas that are located close to the launch site. A portion of State Highway 54 which lies in close proximity to the launch site will be closed down by The Texas Department of Transportation and will not allow spectators to throng on the closed part of the road to facilitate a smooth launch, says the blogpost.
So, don’t forget to catch up with the liftoff at 6.30PM sharp on July 20, 2021




Source Link

- Advertisement -

Share

Latest Updates

Prince Harry & Meghan Markle’s Archewell Productions Names Key Exec – Deadline

EXCLUSIVE: Former Disney+ exec Chanel Pysnik has joined Meghan Markle and Prince Harry’s Archewell Productions as Head of Unscripted. Reporting to Ben Browning,...

Pick of the Day: “Lorelei”

First-time feature director Sabrina Doyle told us that “Lorelei” is the result of her desire to “make a film about working-class people that...

Creative Arts Emmys To Be Three Separate Ceremonies; Categories Set – Deadline

The Television Academy said Friday that its Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be bestowed over three ceremonies the weekend of September 11-12, with...

Trending News

Prince Harry & Meghan Markle’s Archewell Productions Names Key Exec – Deadline

EXCLUSIVE: Former Disney+ exec Chanel Pysnik has joined Meghan Markle and Prince Harry’s Archewell Productions as Head of Unscripted. Reporting to Ben Browning,...

Pick of the Day: “Lorelei”

First-time feature director Sabrina Doyle told us that “Lorelei” is the result of her desire to “make a film about working-class people that...

Creative Arts Emmys To Be Three Separate Ceremonies; Categories Set – Deadline

The Television Academy said Friday that its Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be bestowed over three ceremonies the weekend of September 11-12, with...

UN Headquarters Attacked In Western Afghanistan, At Least One Guard Killed

<!-- -->United Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan said no UN personnel were hurt. (Representational)Kabul: The main UN compound in the capital of the...

Arthouse Scene Gets Sci-Fi Twist With ‘Nine Days’ – Specialty Preview – Deadline

Science fiction drama Nine Days from Sony Pictures Classics opens in four theaters in a specialty market buoyed by recent releases like Roadrunner:...

Odisha: Today’s Pics

Students come out of Unit-IX Govt Girls’ High School in Bhubaneswar after appearing in Matric exams   Stray cattle taking rest on Chandni Chowk main...