IPL 2023 complete list of awards: The winners of Orange cap, Purple Cap and other awards | Cricket News

After 74 matches spread across two months and involving 10 teams, the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League saw Chennai Super Kings being crowned the champions for the fifth time, which brought MS Dhoni’s team level with Mumbai Indians, who have also won the title five times.

IPL 2023 Final CSK vs GT 2023 Highlights: Chennai Super Kings beat Gujarat Titans, win fifth title

In a rain-hit final, which had to be moved to the reserve day because of inclement Ahmedabad weather, CSK defeated defending champions Gujarat Titans by five wickets (DLS method) in a thrilling finish.
Requiring 10 off the last two balls to reach the revised target of 171 in 15 overs, Ravindra Jadeja hit Mohit Sharma for a six and a four to script a thrilling triumph.

Here’s the complete list of awards given for the season:
Orange Cap (most runs):Shubman Gill (890)
Purple Cap (most wickets): Mohammad Shami (28)
Most Valuable Player of the Season: Shubman Gill
Gamechanger of the Season: Shubman Gill
Emerging Player of the Year:Yashasvi Jaiswal
Fairplay of the Season: Ajinkya Rahane
Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan
Longest Six of the Season: Faf du Plessis wins (115 metres)
Most Fours: Shubman Gill (85)
Super Striker of the Season: Glenn Maxwell
Best Venues of the Season: Eden Gardens (Kolkata) and Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

- Advertisement -


Latest Updates

Trending News